Rack, Ruin and Murder

Rack, Ruin and Murder

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
The second murderous instalment of the Campbell and Carter MysteriesWhen old Monty discovers a dead body in his drawing room, it's up to Inspector Jess Campbell to get to the bottom of the mystery. Monty is a recluse, holed up in his crumbling manor house being generally unpleasant to everyone, even those relatives he actually likes. When his family and locals claim they've never seen the murder victim before Campbell smells a lie. With the help of Superintendent Ian Carter, she will have to dig deep into the murky past of Monty and his family, all the way to the shocking truth.Book two in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries, Rack, Ruin and Murder will be perfect for fans of T E Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and Faith Martin.Praise for Ann Granger:'Well-plotted, chilling and highly enjoyable' Good Book Guide'Characterisation, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times'For once a murder novel which displays a gentle touch and a dash of wit' Northern Echo
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2018
ISBN: 9781788631006
1788631005
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
(Staff) Kyla Zerbes May 03, 2012

Great new series! Nice mix of cozy and British procedural.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GBPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top