Death's Bright Angel

Death's Bright Angel

eBook - 2018
Rate this:
This flaming historical adventure, book seven in the Matthew Quinton Journals, is perfect for fans of C. S. Forester London is burning, but who set the fire? In the weeks leading up to the Great Fire of 1666, Matthew Quinton, master of the H.M.S. Sceptre, is sent into the heart of London, seething with foreign plots and political paranoia, on a dangerous mission: to stop a terrorist ring from destroying the capital. Quinton is the only man that can stop these men, who want to open the country to invasion by destabilizing the English people and fueling rebellion. But unrest may not be the only thing these men will fuel... The heat is rising. With fast-paced action and fantastic historical detail, Death's Bright Angel will appeal to fans of Angus Donald and Conn Iggulden.'Finely shaded characters, excellent plotting, gut-clenching action and immaculate attention to period naval detail ... these are superb books' Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles' A splendid addition to nautical adventure, and a grand story, to boot!' Dewey Lambdin, author of the Alan Lewrie series
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2018
ISBN: 9781788631877
1788631870
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GBPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top