Dead in the Water

Dead in the Water

eBook - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
3
The fourth murky murder in the Campbell and Carter Mysteries As Christmas approaches in the sleepy English village of Weston Saint Ambrose, the rains bring the wettest winter on record and the farmer's fields are left under several feet of water. The water washes up all manner of things, including a dead body, dredged up from its watery grave. Snagging on the jetty of Isolde Evans, the reclusive writer is shocked to recognize the victim. And she's not the only one. When Inspector Jess Campbell investigates, she recognizes the body of Courtney Higson, a local barmaid with a doting, ex-con father. Terry is set on finding his daughter's killer, and Jess must get to the bottom of this quickly, before he takes the law into his own hands...Dead in the Water is perfect for fans of T E Kinsey, Ann Cleeves and the Midsomer Murders. Praise for Ann Granger: 'Set in the familiar mode of traditional country crime novels, there is nothing old-fashioned about the characters...Granger is bang up to date' Oxford Times' Characterization, as ever with Granger, is sharp and astringent' The Times 'Entertaining and lifelike characters...a satisfying and unexpected twist' Mystery People 'Lovely characterization and a neat plot' Yorkshire Post.
Publisher: [United States] : Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd, 2018
ISBN: 9781788631044
1788631048
Branch Call Number: eBook hoopla
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file
Additional Contributors: hoopla digital

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
b
bugmansdaughter
Jan 24, 2017

An engrossing read that kept me turning the pages.

i
ilovewhippets
Dec 27, 2016

It's an OK story.. Feels repetitive..

g
ggrandel
Jun 28, 2016

This is a good English village mystery. Plenty of suspects,but the real villain will surprise you.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GBPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top