Selling Out

Selling Out

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1
A wonderfully commercial and immensely original SF series from one of its most acclaimed practitioners.

Perfect for fans of Laurell K. Hamilton and Richard Morgan alike.

An exciting new direction for the critically lauded Justina Robson.

The first novel of the series, Keeping It Real, was listed in Locus magazine's Recommended Reading: 2006

Book two of the Quantum Gravity series sees Lila Black drawn into the intoxicatingly dangerous demon realm. Capricious, in love with beauty, demons are best left to themselves. This is not easy when they can't resist tampering with humans.

Justina Robson's new series is a joyful melding of science fiction and fantasy brought together in the figure of the dangerously lovely Lila Black, a 21-year-old secret agent who's had much of her body replaced with weapon-and-armor-heavy intelligent metal and who isn't sure where her mind ends and her installed AI begins. Lila's world is one where demons, elves, and elementals live alongside people. And somehow Lila and the other agents of the security agency have to provide security for all and stay alive themselves.
Publisher: Amherst, NY : Pyr, 2007
ISBN: 9781591025979
1591025974
Branch Call Number: Robson, J
Characteristics: 363 pages ; 23 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
k
kallithdragonna
Jan 08, 2015

Great sequel to Keeping it Real. After a Quantum bomb goes off in our reality it somehow connects the other 5 realities to us. The ones we thought of as myth; Demons, Elves, Elementals, The Dead and the Fey.
On a diplomatic trip, Lila Black is trying to spy for us on the Elves. But things go bad, and she barely survives. In fact the only reason she survives is the mech they replaced one arm and her legs with. In book one we meet Zal, her beau. Now shes n her way to hell to find out how Zal turned from being just an Elf to being half demon. But can she survive life in the Demon Realm?

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at GBPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top